Diane Johnson on Twitter LPC Blog LPC on Facebook

Livestock Publications Council

Officers & Directors

Newly elected officers of the Livestock Publications Council are: (front row) Cindy Cunningham, National Pork Board, Des Moines, Iowa, president; Carey Brown, Cow Country, Lexington, Ky., first vice president; Jennifer Carrico, High Plains Journal, Redfield, Iowa; second vice president; LeAnne Peters, Cattle Business in Mississippi, Jackson, Miss secretary-treasurer; Scarlett Hagins, Kansas Stockman, Topeka, Kan.,immediate past president. Back row: Board members include: Jennifer Scharpe, Limousin Today, Englewood, Colo.; Diane Johnson, LPC executive director, Fort Worth, Texas; Molly Schoen, Charolais Journal, Kansas City, Mo.; Steve Taylor, Appaloosa Journal, Moscow, Idaho; Kent Jaecke, Rockin’ K Productions, Edmond, Okla.; Greg Henderson, Drovers, Lenexa, Kan.; Eric Tietze, Ozarks Farm and Neighbor, Lebanon, Mo.; Ben Richey, United States Animal Health Association, St. Joseph, Mo.; Katrina Huffstutler, Cactus Flower Communications, Electra, Texas. Not pictured: Katie Miller, Kate Communicates, West Lafayette, Ind.; Julie Mais, Hereford World, Kansas City, Mo.; Mike Opperman, Farm Journal – MILK, Fort Atkinson, Wis.

2016-17 Officers

President
Scarlett Hagins
Kansas Stockman
Topeka, KS
scarlett@kla.org
First Vice President
Cindy Cunningham
National Pork Board
Des Moines, IA
ccunningham@pork.org
Second Vice President
Carey Brown
Cow Country
Lexington, KY
cbrown@kycattle.org
Jennifer Carrico
High Plains Journal
Redfield, IA
jcarrico@hpj.com
Immediate Past President
Angie Denton
Hereford World
Blue Rapids, KS
adenton@hereford.org
Executive Director
Diane E. Johnson
Livestock Publications Council
Fort Worth, TX
dianej@flash.net

Directors

Greg Henderson (18)
Drovers
Lenexa, KS
ghenderson@farmjournal.com
Kent Jaecke (19)
Rocking K Productions
Edmond, OK
wildcatjake@hotmail.com
Katie Miller (18)
Kate Communicates
West Lafayette, IN
kcommunicates@gmail.com
Leanne Peters (17)
Cattle Business in Mississippi
Jackson, MS
cbmag@att.net
Miranda Reiman (17)
Certified Angus Beef, LLC
Cozad, NE
mreiman@certifiedangusbeef.com
Ben Richey (17)
United States Animal Health Association
St. Joseph, MO
brichey@usaha.org
Jennifer Scharpe (19)
Limousin Today
Broomfield, CO
jennifer@nalf.org
Molly Schoen (18)
Charolais Journal
Kansas City, MO
mmader@charolaisusa.com
Jennifer Shike (17)
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL
jshike@illinois.edu
Steve Taylor (18)
Appaloosa Journal
Moscow, ID
staylor@appaloosa.com
Eric Tietze (19)
Ozarks Farm and Neighbor
Lebanon, MO
eric@ozarksfn.com