Diane Johnson on Twitter LPC Blog LPC on Facebook

Livestock Publications Council

The 2018 Ed Bible Distinguished Service Award was presented to Diane Johnson, executive director of LPC. Pictured are Jennifer Carrico, first vice president; Scarlet Hagins, past president; Cindy Cunningham, past president; Johnson; Carey Brown, president; and LeAnne Peters, secretary-treasurer.

Ed Bible Distinguished Service Award Winners

Presented since 1994 to individuals who have distinguished themselves by consistently supporting and providing service to LPC, the following have received this honor:



2018 Diane Johnson, LPC

2017 Kathy LaScala, Lee Publications

2016 Kenna Rathai, St. Anne, IL

2015 Jennifer Carrico, High Plains Journal

2014 Lisa Bryant, Cowboy Connections Designs, Inc.

2013 Jennifer Shike, University of Illinois

2012 Marilyn Brink, Kanwaka Communications 

2011 Cliff Becker, CMA Consulting

2010 Barry Nelson, John Deere    

2009 Becky Terry, Showboat Graphics

2008 Lori Maude, Gelbvieh World

2007 Shelly Sitton, Oklahoma State University

2006 Jay Carlson, BEEF

2005 Kristin Johnson and Nancy Anderson, Lindsborg, Kansas

2004 Don Norton, Paul Shanks and Rob Giseburt, Boelte-Hall

2003 Angie Denton, Angus Productions Inc.

2002 Greg Henderson, Drovers

2001 Todd Domer, Kansas Stockman

2000 Terry Atchison, Maine Anjou Voice

1999 Mary Atchison, ACJ

1998 Cheryl Oxley, Angus Journal

1997 Wayne Bollum, BEEF

1996 Amber Spafford, Spafford & Associates

1995 Wes Ishmael, North American Limousin Foundation

1994 Audie Rackley, Quarter Horse Journal